Heeeere’s My Cherrrry Pie!


Yesterday, I had a major hankering to make a cherry pie. A major one. When I say major, I mean major. Not French, not Spanish, I mean English.

Not minor. Major. Like in music…

Just kidding, I have no idea.

Anyway, to make a long story short, I made one today, and it is delicious, thanks to the addition of fresh dark sweet cherries that they had at our local natural food market (urrrg, they are just now building Whole Foods! Too bad I’ll be in Savannah when that one opens!)

So here is the deal, I am going to post the recipe tomorrow, since there are a lot of progress shots in combination with finale shots. I really enjoyed all of the pictures, because I wanted to be as thorough as possible for you guys. I’ll post the filling and baking recipe for tomorrow as well as the pie crust recipe (FAIL PROOF, FELLOWS, AND MY INGREDIENTS WERE ROOM TEMP! OOOOOOOH). Then, on Sunday, I will show you how to put together the pie crust.

Lattice-top instructions as well! I’ve done a lot of basket-weaving at the summer camp I used to go to, and so that’s what helped me get it all even and whatnot. I crave order, so that helped a bit. Anywho, its going to be a busy weekend for you guys! And we’re going peach picking tomorrow! Yay! I need to do something with peaches! Oh, lawsy lawsy lawsy.

See you tomorrow!

Happy Baking!
Clara

2 responses to “Heeeere’s My Cherrrry Pie!

  1. Hi Clara,

    You did a great job with that crust! I still strugge with making pretty lattices. I’m looking forward to seeing your recipe.

Leave a Reply

