She Wore…

Bluuuuuuuuuue VELVET. W’oh w’oh w’oh.

Bluer than velvet, was the night.

Softer than satin, was the light.

From the start.

I made blue velvet cupcakes! Using the Waldorf-Astoria Red Velvet Recipe, I made these by simply substituting blue in for the red.

I find them purty.

Of course, I made red velvet tomorrow too. Along with almost 6 dozen cookies. Its a party tomorrow, its the Senior class’ last day of school 🙂 we graduate on the 27, and so I decided that I could bake a ton tonight for everyone tomorrow.

Of course you can’t go wrong with red velvet. Mmmm. And, of course, they are topped with some delish cream cheese frosting! Recipe located in the ‘Staple Recipes’ section!

They make pretty macro shots as well! I’m posting tomorrow too, I have some white bread baking right now, and so I’ll get some shots in of that.

Happy Baking!
Clara

2 responses to “She Wore…

  1. Happy Graduation!

    Thanks for posting a photo of blue velvet cake. I’ve read about it here and there but have never seen it.

    • Thank you!

      It really is a lot of fun, there’s something enjoyable about explaining their blueness to people, and looking at their confusion. Then they eat them and its all fine and good.

Leave a Reply

