Something Sentimental

My corgi is my best friend. Avery is my best friend.
He is there to comfort my tears, he just knows when something is up. He is my little teapot, he’s short and stout. He is the Thelma to my Louise. He is the bread to my butter. He is my Paula to my Deen.
He’s perfect.
He’s sweet.
He makes a terrible guard dog.

Though he does look pretty intimidating. Right? No. He’s awful when it comes to being mean.
He’s excellent at barking though.
Avery is my rock whenever I come home.

I am really going to miss him when I go to Savannah this September.
I wonder if SCAD minds the incredibly realistic doggie on my bedspread. Nah.

Happy Baking
Clara

Leave a Reply

