Gingerbread men

Picture coming soon :]

I tried to make the spritz cookies earlier. They were TASTY! But the problem with them was that they are hard to get off the pan and fall apart at the crimps. I’ll try again sometime soon, I just dont have the patience for them now.

So I made gingerbread men. This is the McCormick recipe, and it looked tasty and easy to work with. But let me make myself clear; I have never liked rolling out and cutting the cookie dough. You can call me a drop cookie girl, I like to plunk them on the pan and put them in the oven, no more fussing than that!

This dough is sticky. I’m going to add more flour to it next time. Too sticky for me, I don’t want to have to constantly flour the table every two seconds and scrape up the excess dough that sticks on the table. It took me twenty minutes to get a clean cut, and I followed the recipe to a T. I also refridgerated it for a longer amount of time. Gingerbread dough is very sticky, its probably from the molasses.

On the upside though, they are mighty tasty. I didn’t think that putting in so few spices would yield so much flavor. Very well done!

RECIPE HERE

Happy Baking!
Clara

Leave a Reply

