That was fun

Well, I haven’t baked too much this week mainly because I had my ACT (today, ugh) and we’ve been decorating for Christmas!

I love setting up the tree (its an artificial pre-lit one, but we string lights on it anyway). Putting up ornaments and everything…it just makes me happy. Especially after a hard day of test taking, and next week. Thankfully, I have two finals, and so I’m baking for christmas like…all next week! That’s awesome!

Its fun to give baked goods for Christmas, because who doesn’t like cookies in their stocking? I sure do. Mmmm. I love cookies.

I’m thinking gingersnaps, shortbread, and butter cookies, that’s the best christmas fodder. In fact, my dad got me this amazing cookie press two years ago because I wanted to make Spritz cookies, I think I will do that, I’ve always wanted to. I even got some vanilla bean to make the Martha Stewart ones! I’ll try those out tomorrow.

Happy Baking!
Clara

Leave a Reply

