Rah rah rah-ah-ah! Roma roma-ma!

Obsessed with that song. I’m a weirdo, but I just love it. The song of which I am talking about is Bad Romance by Lady Gaga.

Okay, admission; I like Lady Gaga. But then again, who doesn’t? She’s so ARTSY. I mean, the video for the song is amazing! My friend Bob and I love it; and he was the one that introduced Gaga to me in the first place when she first appeared. (You see that, Bob? i mentioned you!)

So I was going to go to the ‘Fame Kills’ concert in Dallas this January. I had gotten the tickets…well, ticket. Let me elaborate; FRONT…ROW…TICKET…And then two weeks later:

OH HEY, THE CONCERT’S CANCELLED BECAUSE KANYE’S A POOPFACE.

THANKS KANYE WEST I APPRECIATE IT SO MUCH, GIGGLEGIGGLESMILE. I’ve only been to two concerts in my young life; Kelly Clarkson and Rascal Flatts. It would have been AWESOME to go to that one, only to be gunned down. Sadface.

Off of my rantage. Onto the subject of cupcakes.

So I made those cupcakes yesterday for my peer group. A peer group is a group at school that I basically mentor (with two other leaders) and tell about how you can make it through high school. This semester, we have seventh graders, next semester we have ninth.

I brought the cupcakes for my peer group in their own little special box. I come back to get them, and they’re GONE. Well, to make a long story short, a mistake happened with another peer group where that group’s leader thought that both of the boxes of cupcakes (one was his) was theirs, and he took them. As a result, my peer group missed out on cupcakes where his peer group enjoyed them instead. At least they got eaten. Cookies for the kids next Wednesday!

I’m thinking about pulling a Julie and Julia schtick and baking every recipe out of a new cookbook I have. In addition to my other favorites. The book is the new baking book from Williams Sonoma that I COULD NOT RESIST getting. Some of those recipes…oh my gosh, this HAS TO HAPPEN. I’ve already made its Key Lime Pie and Gingersnaps already, I need to make more more more!

Happy Baking and Wish Me Luck!
Clara

ALSO: 23 views today? HOT DAWG.

One response to “Rah rah rah-ah-ah! Roma roma-ma!

  1. GaGa Ooh la la… I love that song too!

Leave a Reply

